Next Library Advisory Board

Next Library® is pleased to announce our Next Library® Advisory Board. This board will strengthening international perspectives and inspire to rethinking Next Library as an incubator of emerging library ideas.

Rolf Hapel
Honorary Member of Next Library® Advisory Board
Affiliate Instructor at University of Washington Information School, USA
former director of Citizens' Services & Libraries, City of Aarhus


Brian Bannon
Merryl and James Tisch Director of The New York Public Library
New York, USA

Buhle Mbambo-Thata
Resource  Development Director
AFLIA the African Library and Information Association and Institutions 

Camelia Crisan
Progress Foundation

Chris Coward
co-founder, Principal Research Scientist, and Director
Technology & Social Change Group (TASCHA), University of Washington Information School
Washington, USA

Gerald Leitner
Secretary General, Austria Library Association, Secretary General, IFLA

Glòria Pérez-Salmerón
President of the Spanish Federation of Societies of Archivist, Librarians, Documentalists and Museology (FESABID) 
Diputació de Barcelona
Barcelona, Spain
John S. Bracken
Executive Director, DPLA, Digital Public Library of Amerika
former Vice President, Knight Foundation, Media Innovation, Florida, USA

Ngian Lek Choh
Chairman, Cybrarian Ventures Private Limited and Consultant, National Library Board

Philipp Schmidt
Director of Digital Learning, MIT Media Lab
Boston, USA

Ramune Petuchovaite
Public Library Innovation Programme Manager
EIFL - Electronic Information for Libraries 

Ton van Vlimmeren
President of EBLIDA - European Bureau of Library, Information and Documentation Associations

Trine Nielsen
Rector, Danish School of Media and Journalism

Vicki McDonald
State Librarian and Chief Executive Officer
State Library of Queensland, Brisbane

Volker Heller
Chairman / Management director,
Zentral- und Landesbibliothek Berlin

Get social with us



Do you want to make sure that your library is well equipped for the challenges ahead? PLEASE RESPOND NOW!

Posted by Daniel Deppe on October 8, 2021 at 12:26 0 Comments


Since 2018 the Berlin Senate Department for Culture and Europe takes part in the…


© 2022   Created by Next Library.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service