Next Library Festival 2021

Keynotes / Stages / SessionsTalks Tours & Fun Get your digital goodie bag

The event took place on June 3. The digital goodie bag is ready - more things will be added!

1235 participants from more than 42 countries joined the event. It ran 24 hours starting at 8 am (UTC+2) following the sun around the planet to the next morning 8 am (UTC+2). 


What happened at Next Library Festival?

Get slides, pictures and more here: The Digital Goodie Bag

Keynotes: Peter MacLeod: Democracy's Second Act and Rolf Hapel: Past the Post-Pandemic Libraries - What's Next? Ryan Jenkins: Tinkering: A Playful Approach to Lifelong Learning More to be announced soon!

Sessions and inspirational talks about Democracy, SDG's, Creativity and playful learning

Social events, surprises, Tour your library and much more!

Joy of Reading Award 2021

Systematic kicks off hunt for world’s best reading project Joy of Reading Award 2021

The Systematic Joy of Reading Award is an international award founded by the software company Systematic in collaboration with Aarhus Public Libraries, and is presented every other year at the international Next Library conference in Aarhus.

The award is given to a project which is working innovatively to combat illiteracy, and which focuses on the individual’s love of reading and their reading skills.
The award comes with a prize of USD 10,000.

President of the International Federation of Library Associations and Institutions (IFLA), Christine Mackenzie, will present the award virtually to the winner at Next Library 2021 Festival 3 June 2021.

Information about the Joy of Reading Award, the jury and the application process is available here:

Next Library is a movement

Remember that Next Library is a movement and the Next Library Community is here all through the year. The online community connects 1750+ library innovators from 94 countries across the world.


Get social with us



Announcement: Keynote by Rolf Hapel at Next Library Festival

Posted by Next Library on May 17, 2021 at 11:00 0 Comments

We are very happy to announce that Rolf Hapel will join us at Next Library Festival on June 3. Rolf will give a keynote: Past the Post-Pandemic Libraries - What's Next?

Read more about the keynotes here.

© 2021   Created by Next Library.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service